Sister Runners

I am notorious for trying to get the people I love to move closer to me. If you are reading this and have a sister who lives farther away than next door then you know what I mean. If my littlest sister would move next door we would both gain a training partner!  Here we are last weekend at the Prairie Fire Marathon in Wichita, KS placing 2nd and 3rd overall for the women. I didn’t make my time goal (I ran a 1:24:11) but I learned a lot from this race. Since I haven’t raced very much at all I will take the experience and continue to work on shaving off the seconds.

2nd and 3rd finish for my sister and I in the half marathon
My sister and I in the half marathon

I do the majority of my runs on the treadmill after the kids have gone to bed. It’s not pretty. Just imagine how many times a four year old and two year old wake up after you put them to bed. Runs that should take an hour often stretch into the 2 hour time range. It’s not the most efficient way, but if there is one thing I won’t do; it is miss a run!

2 thoughts on “Sister Runners

Leave a comment